DART system Phase 1.

The implementation of DART project phase started in 2007 and completed in 2015.The Phase one of DART corridor mainly involved construction of 20.9 km of roads which includes Morogoro Road from Kimara to Kivukoni (15.8km), Kawawa Road from Magomeni to Morocco (3.4km) and Msimbazi Street from Fire to Kariakoo (1.7km). Other facilities include 27 Bus Stations, five Terminals, three Pedestrian bridges at Kimara, Ubungo and Morocco, 1 Depot at Jangwani; 4 Feeder Bus Stations and widening of Msimbazi Bridge and two box culverts at Jangwani valley.

Currently, DART is working hard to ensure full flange bus service provider is procured to operate per km based in BRT Phase 1.